The need for a graduate chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® in the Greater New Haven area was perceived by several members in the early 1960s.  On January 17, 1965, Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter was chartered in this city, and fifteen charter members rededicated themselves to the ideals of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Those fifteen members were Ann Boothe, Jean Cherry*, Emma Ruff*, Jean Downing, Vivian Haskins, Sara Lovelace*, Wordie Merritt*, Zelda Parks*, Janice Taylor, Judith Thompson, Thelma Thornton*, Agnes Timpson*, Gladys Whitney*, Alice Wiltshire-Cram, and Edith Wolfrey.   *Deceased

Since its chartering, Theta Epsilon Omega has not only grown in size, but also in the depth of services provided to the Greater New Haven community made possible by an extraordinary succession of dynamic leaders. 



 Gladys Whitney*


 Agnes Timpson*


 Emma Ruff*


 Dora Brown


 Gloria Lovelace

 1975-March 1976

 Emma Daniels

 April 1976-December 1976

 Jeffie R. Frazier*


 Gladys Whitney*


 Carol Johnson*


 Cheryl A. Pegues


 Martina J. Garris


 Rita Henderson


 Jonnie Lewis-Thorpe


 Katurah A. Bryant


 Doris J. Dumas


 Elicia Pegues Spearman


 Nicole C. Murphy


 Cathy R. Patton


 Khalilah L. Brown-Dean


 Shenae Draughn


Adrienne Dean-Parkmond