Emma Ruff Essay Writing Contest Winners Announced

18 Feb 2011 11:38 PM | Anonymous

Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter is pleased to announce the 2011 winners of the annual Emma Ruff Essay Writing Contest.  Three very talented writers from James Hillhouse High School in New Haven, CT will be awarded monetary book awards for their submission to the topic:  The pros and cons of social networking and how it has directly or indirectly impacted your life.

2011 Contest Winners Name Grade
First Prize Kenechukwu Okeke 10th Grade
Second Prize Ishtar S. Edwards 12th Grade
Third Prize Asia Dixon 12th Grade

The chapter's Scholarship Committee and other members will present the students their book awards at the school's Black History Month program on February 28, 2011. 

Click here for more information about the Emma Ruff Essay Writing Contest and why the chapter has named this book award in her honor.

For more information about Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter's scholarship programs, e-mail scholarship@akanewhaven.org

Additional scholarship, internship and fellowship information may be found at www.akaeaf.org

Copyright Ā© 2021, Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter.  All rights reserved.  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, IncorporatedĀ® is not responsible for the design and content of these web pages.  They are the sole property and responsibility of Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.       
Privacy Policy  •  Site Map  •  Browser Compatibility   Contact Webmaster 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Share |