This is a public blog featuring the accomplishments of members of Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter.  The content on this page is read-only.  

  • 01 Jun 2009 7:07 PM | Anonymous

    Dr. Deborah D. Desir of the Arthritis and Osteoporosis Center, appeared on a televised panel entitled, “Women: Maintaining Health and Well-being” on Citizens Television’s 21st Century Conversations.  Click here to read more about what Dr. Desir says about women of color and osteoporosis. 

  • 14 Mar 2009 4:52 PM | Anonymous

    Katurah A. Bryant, LMFT shares her insight on relationships in her article As Is... written for The FLOW. 

  • 03 Mar 2009 3:55 PM | Anonymous

    Krissie Williams publishes her first novel, Adventures in Martyrdom.  To purchase copies of her book, visit http://krissietheauthor.com/

  • 01 Mar 2009 4:01 PM | Anonymous
    The Soros Foundation awards Dr. Khalilah L. Brown-Dean the Justice Advocacy Fellowship.  This fellowship funds outstanding individuals to initiate innovative policy advocacy projects that will have a measurable impact on the United States criminal justice system.
  • 02 Feb 2009 6:17 PM | Anonymous
    The Junior League of Greater New Haven inducted Ashika Brinkley as its new president for 2009-2010.  Founded in 1923, the non-profit women's organization provides leadership, volunteer training, and service opportunities to its members.
  • 01 Feb 2009 4:08 PM | Anonymous

    Ursuline Academy of New Orleans, Louisiana interviews Dr. Shuana Tucker-Sims for her current research on issues related to urban schooling.

  • 16 Jan 2009 4:06 PM | Anonymous
    Dr. Khalilah L. Brown-Dean speaks about race and justice and the presidential election on the panel "On Victory: Have We Won the Race?"
  • 22 Dec 2008 4:14 PM | Anonymous
    Elicia Pegues Spearman leads workplace and domestic violence initiative at The Aetna, Inc.
  • 09 Dec 2008 4:18 PM | Anonymous
    The New Haven Independent interviews Ashika Brinkley for her work assisting minorities and low-income people better manage their asthma.
  • 30 Nov 2008 4:20 PM | Anonymous
    Rising leaders, Moy Ogilvie and Evelyn Williams, are graduates of the 2008 Quest Program sponsored by the Leadership Greater Hartford.

Copyright © 2021, Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter.  All rights reserved.  Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® is not responsible for the design and content of these web pages.  They are the sole property and responsibility of Theta Epsilon Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.       
Privacy Policy  •  Site Map  •  Browser Compatibility   Contact Webmaster 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Share |